Through Vangi-tinted glasses

Perspectives from an African

The 2012 Annual Thabo Mbeki Lecture May 29, 2012

Filed under: Photos — Vangi Gantsho @ 14:35

This picture was taken after I performed I want to speak to my children at the Thabo Mbeki Lecture on 24 May 2012.  Sitting beside Former President Mbeki are Mam’Zanele Mbeki, FP Obasanjo, FP Chissano and FP Pires…amongst others. 

 

And my world stood still. I’d say this is the highlight of my poetry career so far.

 

2 Responses to “The 2012 Annual Thabo Mbeki Lecture”

  1. Molefe Says:

    You make me proud to be your friend…

  2. Zanele Says:

    You stir emotions of the giants. You made them to stand and shake your hands so what is difficult to stir the world? Forget the dwarfs they’ll drag you down. Rub your shoulder with the Wise and be wise.


Leave a Reply

